City Staff

Ashley Rice,​ Pool

Mayor, Mark Jack

Westmoreland is the county seat for Pottawatomie County, Kansas.
The City of Westmoreland's form of government is a Mayor and five (5) councilmembers, who are elected by the public on a nonpartisan basis. Beginning in 2019 all positions of the council are held for four (4) years on a staggered rotation.

                                              City staff consists of all non-elected personnel:                                                         City Clerk, Julie Wren; City Treasurer, Amanda Reese; Maintenance Supervisor, Robert Krohn;

      City Attorney, Summer Dierks; Municipal Court Judge, Erich Campbell.

The Westmoreland City Council meets regularly on the second Thursday of each month. 
Meetings are held at the Community Center, 201 Main Street, and are open to the public unless otherwise posted.

Mandi Reese,  City Treasurer

John Coleman, Utilities.

Waide Purvis,​Parks, Cemetery

Bruce Meininger, Streets

Jim Smith, ​ Animal Control/ Planning & Zoning/​  Volunteer Fire Department

Julie Wren,   City Clerk

Robert Krohn,​Maintenance Supervisor

City Council​​

Contact Information

202 Main Street PO Box 7 
Westmoreland KS 66549


Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
 8:00 am - 12:30 pm
1:00 pm - 4:30 pm